top of page

Entry #6

Updated: Feb 5, 2019

We have made good progress is mapping out our plan to build a prototype. Our biggest challenge so far has been figuring out a way we can measure either Limb Occlusion Pressure (LOP) or Arterial Occlusion Pressure (AOP). Since there are no single sensors to calculate either we have to consider how they're measured without sensors. LOP can be measured as the pressure where the pulse stops. AOP can be measured using systolic blood pressure and the circumference of the limb. My team has an idea of using multiple sensors to find these. We are in the process of contacting a UCLA PhD candidate and hope to gain a better understanding on how we can accurately calculate this and finalize a list of materials needed.


I am most proud of the work my team has done. I feel like we've made great progress and now seems like a doable goal.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #7

Unfortunately I didn't receive an appointment to West Point this year, so my backup plan is to join ROTC at UC Davis for a year and re-apply. Ultimately, I'm excited to experience a year of actual col

Entry #5

This senior year I'm very excited to be working on the end of the year project. I think that my group has come up with an invention that can have a large impact in the lives the servicemen and women w

bottom of page